Bibliographic Services Staff Listing

Created: 2005/03/02 Updated:2016/1/20 Questions and comments to: Bibliographic Services Department Head

The Bibliographic Services Department consists of a team of librarians, cataloguing assistants, and bibliographic assistants which provides and maintains access to library collections through the cataloguing and classification of print, non-print and electronic formats. The department is also actively engaged in the development and support of innovative new library initiatives through interdepartmental, campus wide and external liaison activities.

Current Staff List

Stacy Allison-Cassin Cataloguing Librarian – Chair in e-Librarianship
Email: sacassin@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 20461

Haiyun Cao Cataloguing and Metadata Librarian, Head Bibliographic Services
Email: hcao@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 20458

Vito Ciraco Cataloguing Assistant
Email: vciraco@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 55685

nina de Jesus Part-Time Digital Projects Librarian
Email: nmpink@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 33228

Heather Fraser Cataloguing and Metadata Librarian
Email: hfraser@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 33360

Andrea Kosavic Digital Initiatives Librarian
Email: akosavic@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 20459

Aaron Lupton Electronic Resources Librarian (on leave)
Email: aalupton@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 88891

Monika Macieri Cataloguing Assistant
Email: mmonika@yorku.ca

Denny Markov Cataloguing Assistant
Email: markov@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 55685

David Montgomery Part-Time Cataloguing Librarian
Email: dmontgom@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 55685

Heather Pitka Cataloguing Assistant
Email: hpitka@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 55685

Nick Ruest Digital Assets Librarian
Email: ruestn@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 33235

Marcia Salmon Cataloguing and Metadata Librarian
Email: msalmon@yorku.ca
Phone: 416-736-2100 x 88841

Emeritus

Joanne Chumakov BA, BLS
Email: joannech@yorku.ca
Website: http://www.yorku.ca/joannech

Eirene Landon, BA, BLS
Phone: (416) 481-5122

Carol Ann Ohlers, B.A., M.L.S.
Email: carolo@yorku.ca
Phone: 905-857-3167

Rasma Rugelis, Hon B.A, BLS
Email: rrugelis@yorku.ca
Phone: 416 225-1472