Staff Profiles

Scott Research & Collections
Librarians

  • Stacy Allison-Cassin, BMus, Adv.Cert.Perf., MMus, MISt
    Chair in E-Librarianship, Philosophy Librarian
    contact: email: sacassin@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x20461
  • Dana Craig, BSc, MISt
    Environmental Studies, Economics Librarian
    contact: email: dcraig@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x22835
    ***on sabbatical***
  • Peter Duerr, BA, MLIS
    Government Publications (Canadian), Disaster & Emergency Management Librarian
    contact: email: pduerr@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x88810
  • Mona Elayyan, BA, BASc, MI
    Acting English, Environmental Studies Librarian
    contact: email: elayyan@yorku.ca / phone: 461.736.2100 x44162
  • Walter Giesbrecht, BSc, MLIS
    Data Librarian, Government Publications (International)
    contact: email: walterg@yorku.ca /
    data questions email: datalib@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x77551
  • Kalina Grewal, BA, MA, MEd, MLIS
    Anthropology, Sociology, Gender/Sexuality/Women’s Studies Librarian
    contact: email: kgrewal@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x88894
  • Mary Kandiuk, BA, MA, MLS
    Theatre, Visual Arts Librarian
    contact: email: mkandiuk@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x88890
  • Norda Bell, BA, MISt
    Human Rights & Equity, Linguistics, Social Work Librarian
    contact: email: nordam@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x33392
  • Maura Matesic, BA, MA, MLS
    Social Sciences Librarian
    contact: email: mmatesic@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x66947
  • Scott McLaren, BA, MISt, PhD
    Humanities Librarian
    contact: email: scottm@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x88892
  • Thumeka Mgwigwi, BA, BLIS, MLIS
    Critical Disability Studies, Health Policy & Management Librarian
    contact: email: thumekam@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x20073
  • Amy Poon, BSc, MLIS
    Acting Psychology Librarian
    contact: email: amypoon@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x22406
  • Patti Ryan, BA, MA, MLIS
    Political Science, Reference Collection Librarian
    contact: email: pryan@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x66469
  • Tom Scott, BA, MA, MLIS
    History Librarian
    Acting Associate University Librarian
    contact:
    email: tscott@yorku.ca/ phone: 416.736.2100 x
  • Lisa Sloniowski , BA, MA, MISt
    English Literature Librarian
    contact: email: lisasl@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x20072
    ***on sabbatical***
  • Adam Taves, BA, MISt
    Psychology Librarian
    Acting Associate University Librarian
    contact: email: taves@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x20464
  • Peggy Warren, BA, MLIS, Cert. pédagogie, Cert. estudios hispánicos, Cert. langues et litt. françaises
    Education, Romance Languages & Literatures Librarian
    contact: email: pwarren@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x22793

 


Staff

  • Anica Bakalic-Radic, BA, MISt
    Reference Assistant
    contact: email: abakalic@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x33526
  • Janet Cheng
    Administrative Assistant
    contact: email: jcheng@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x30124
  • Betty Irving
    Ask Us Assistant
    contact:
    email: birving@yorku.ca / phone: 416.736.2100 x20074