Subject & Liaison Librarians

Our subject and liaison librarians are here to support you.

For Faculty and Graduate Students, Your Liaison Librarian and You explains what the Libraries’ liaison librarians do and how they can assist you. In most cases the liaison librarian is also the subject specialist for your department or faculty. To be sure though, refer to the name of your department on the list below to find the name of your liaison librarian.

For Undergraduate Students getting started with their research, or seeking a specific resource in their area of study, find your subject librarian by cross referencing the subject you’re studying with the name of the subject librarian.

Subject Librarian Office Telephone Email Department
Anthropology Kalina Grewal 310 Scott 88894 kgrewal@yorku.ca Anthropology
Biology Ilo Maimets 102K Steacie 33927 ilo@yorku.ca Biology
Business Angie An S237B SSB 66944 angiean@yorku.ca Business
 Business Xuemei Li S237W SSB 88865 lixuemei@yorku.ca Business
 Business & Administrative Studies Stephanie Quail S237V SSB 22747 quailste@yorku.ca Business
Chemistry Minglu Wang 102J Steacie 40075 mingluwa@yorku.ca Chemistry
Classics Scott McLaren 310L Scott 88892 scottm@yorku.ca Humanities
Communications Studies Maura Matesic 310K Scott 66947 mmatesic@yorku.ca Communications Studies
Computer Science John Dupuis 102L Steacie 33945 jdupuis@yorku.ca Computer Science
Critical Disability Studies Dana Craig 105 E Scott 20073 dcraig@yorku.ca Critical Disability Studies, Graduate Program
Dance Mary Kandiuk 310H Scott 88890 mkandiuk@yorku.ca Dance
Design Mary Kandiuk 310H Scott 88890 mkandiuk@yorku.ca Design
Digital Media Studies Rob van der Bliek 125 Scott 88880 bliek@yorku.ca Digital Media
 Digital Media Studies John Dupuis 102L Steacie 33945 jdupuis@yorku.ca Digital Media
Disaster and Emergency Management Dana Craig 105E Scott 88810 dcraig@yorku.ca Administrative Studies
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences John Dupuis 102L Steacie 33945 jdupuis@yorku.ca Earth and Atmospheric Science
Economics Stephanie Quail S237V SSB 22747 quailste@yorku.ca Economics
Education Peggy Warren 310J Scott 22793 pwarren@yorku.ca Education
Engineering John Dupuis 102L Steacie 33945 jdupuis@yorku.ca Engineering
English Lisa Sloniowski 310M Scott 20072 lisasl@yorku.ca English
Environmental Studies Dana Craig 105E Scott 22835 dcraig@yorku.ca Environmental Studies
Human Rights & Equity Studies Norda Bell 310D Scott 22835 nordam@yorku.ca Equity Studies
Film and Video Studies  [TBD] 125 Scott 88880  imagelib@yorku.ca Film
French Peggy Warren 310J Scott 22793 pwarren@yorku.ca French Studies
Leslie Frost Library (Glendon) Leigh Jackson 204B Frost 88415 leighj@yorku.ca
Leslie Frost Library (Glendon) Sarah Coysh 204A Frost 88317 scoysh@yorku.ca
Geography Rosa Orlandini 102D Scott 88863 rorlan@yorku.ca Geography
Health Policy and Management Marcia Salmon 105G Scott 88841 msalmon@yorku.ca  Health Policy and Management
History Scott McLaren 310L Scott 88892 scottm@yorku.ca History
Humanities Scott McLaren 310L Scott 88892 scottm@yorku.ca Humanities
Human Resources Management Stephanie Quail S237V SSB 22747 quailste@yorku.ca Business
Italian Studies Peggy Warren 310J Scott 22793 pwarren@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Kinesiology Rajiv Nariani 102L Steacie 20396 rajivn@yorku.ca Kinesiology
Law Yemisi Dina 1011C IKB 58404 ydina@osgoode.yorku.ca Law
Linguistics and Applied Linguistics Norda Bell 310D Scott 33392 nordam@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Languages & Literatures – Romance Peggy Warren 310J Scott 22793 pwarren@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Languages & Literatures – East Asian Haiyun Cao 105C Scott 20458 hcao@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Languages & Literatures – Other Foreign Adam Taves 105F Scott 88866 taves@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Mathematics & Statistics William Denton 102N Steacie 20006 wdenton@yorku.ca Mathematics
Music Rob van der Bliek 125 Scott 88880 bliek@yorku.ca Music
Natural Science Minglu Wang 102J Steacie 40075 mingluwa@yorku.ca  Natural Science
Nursing Ilo Maimets 102K Steacie 33927 ilo@yorku.ca Nursing
Philosophy Stacy Allison-Cassin 310G Scott 20461 sacassin@yorku.ca Philosophy
Physics & Astronomy Minglu Wang 102J Steacie 40075 mingluwa@yorku.ca Physics
Political Science Patti Ryan 310R Scott 66469 pryan@yorku.ca Political Science
Portuguese Studies Peggy Warren 310J Scott 22793 pwarren@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Psychology Adam Taves 105F Scott 88866 taves@yorku.ca Psychology
Public Policy & Administration Patti Ryan 310R Scott 66469 pryan@yorku.ca Public Policy & Administration
Religious Studies Scott McLaren 310L Scott 88892 scottm@yorku.ca  Religious Studies
Science and Technology Studies Minglu Wang 102J Steacie 40075 mingluwa@yorku.ca Science & Technology Studies
Social Sciences Maura Matesic 310K Scott 66947 mmatesic@yorku.ca Social Sciences
Social Work Norda Bell 310D Scott 33392 nordam@yorku.ca Social Work
Sociology Kalina Grewal 310E Scott 88894 kgrewal@yorku.ca Sociology
Space and Communications John Dupuis 102L Steacie 33945 jdupuis@yorku.ca Space and Communications
Spanish Studies Peggy Warren 310J Scott 22793 pwarren@yorku.ca Languages, Literature and Linguistics
Theatre Mary Kandiuk 310H Scott 88890 mkandiuk@yorku.ca Theatre
Visual Arts, Art History Mary Kandiuk 310H Scott 88890 mkandiuk@yorku.ca Visual Arts and Arts History
Women’s Studies Kalina Grewal 310E Scott 88894 kgrewal@yorku.ca Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies
Writing Department Scott McLaren 310L Scott 88892 scottm@yorku.ca Writing Department

Other contacts

Category Contact Office Telephone Email
Major Purchases Patti Ryan  310R Scott 66469 pryan@yorku.ca
General Orders (books) Adriana Bugyiova 108B Scott 22798 adrianab@yorku.ca
General Orders (journals) Adriana Bugyiova 108B Scott 22798 adrianab@yorku.ca
Reserves Meredith Hatton CS133 Scott 44632 hatton@yorku.ca
Data (numeric) Walter Giesbrecht 102F Scott 77551 walterg@yorku.ca
Geographic Data & Geographic Information Systems Rosa Orlandini 102D Scott 88863 rorlan@yorku.ca
Government Publications:
Canada
Mike McCaffrey 205 Scott N/A mmnovis@yorku.ca
Government Publications:
Foreign & International
Walter Giesbrecht 102F Scott 77551 walterg@yorku.ca
Maps Rosa Orlandini 102D Scott 88863 rorlan@yorku.ca
Media [TBD]  125 Scott 88880 imagelib@yorku.ca
Reference Collections Patti Ryan 310R Scott 66469 pryan@yorku.ca
Sound Recordings Rob van der Bliek 125 Scott 88880 bliek@yorku.ca
Special Collections Suzanne Dubeau 305 Scott 70798 sdubeau@yorku.ca
Archives Suzanne Dubeau 305 Scott 70798 sdubeau@yorku.ca