Subject & Liaison Librarians

Our subject and liaison librarians are here to support you.

For Faculty and Graduate StudentsYour Liaison Librarian and You explains what the Libraries’ liaison librarians do and how they can assist you.

For Undergraduate Students consult our this web site for drop-in, on-demand options for research help. For more specialized or in-depth questions, contact your subject librarian.

SUBJECTLIBRARIANOFFICECONTACT(S)
AnthropologyKalina Grewal310 Scottkgrewal@yorku.ca
BiologyIlo Maimets102K Steacieilo@yorku.ca
Business - Administrative StudiesAngie AnS237B SSBangiean@yorku.ca
Business - Schulich School of BusinessStephanie QuailS237V SSBquailste@yorku.ca
ChemistryMinglu Wang102J Steaciemingluwa@yorku.ca
ClassicsScott McLaren310L Scottscottm@yorku.ca
Communications StudiesMaura Matesic310K Scottmmatesic@yorku.ca
Computer ScienceOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Critical Disability StudiesThumeka Mgwigwi310G Scottthumekam@yorku.ca
DanceMary Kandiuk310H Scottmkandiuk@yorku.ca
DesignMary Kandiuk310H Scottmkandiuk@yorku.ca
Digital Media StudiesRob van der Bliek125 Scottbliek@yorku.ca
Disaster and Emergency ManagementOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Earth & Atmospheric ScienceOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
EconomicsKris Joseph205 Scott Librarykjo@yorku.ca
EducationPeggy Warren310J Scottpwarren@yorku.ca
EngineeringOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
EnglishLisa Sloniowski310M Scottlisasl@yorku.ca
Environmental StudiesDana Craig105E Scottdcraig@yorku.ca
Human Rights & Equity StudiesNorda Bell310D Scottnordam@yorku.ca
Film and Video Studies[TBD]imagelib@yorku.ca
FrenchPeggy Warren310J Scottpwarren@yorku.ca
GeographyRosa Orlandini102D Scottrorlan@yorku.ca
Glendon ProgramsOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Global HealthThumeka Mgwigwi310G Scott thumekam@yorku.ca
Health Policy & ManagementThumeka Mgwigwi310G Scottthumekam@yorku.ca
HistoryStacy Allison-Cassin310G Scottsacassin@yorku.ca
HumanitiesScott McLaren310L Scottscottm@yorku.ca
Human Resources ManagementKris Joseph205 Scottkjo@yorku.ca
Italian StudiesPeggy Warren310J Scottpwarren@yorku.ca
KinesiologyOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
LawYemisi Dina1011C IKBydina@osgoode.yorku.ca
Linguistics and Applied LinguisticsNorda Bell310D Scottnordam@yorku.ca
Languages & Literatures - RomancePeggy Warren310J Scottpwarren@yorku.ca
Languages & Literatures - East AsianOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Languages & Literatures - Other ForeignOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Mathematics & StatisticsOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
MusicRob van der Bliek125 Scottbliek@yorku.ca
Natural ScienceMinglu Wang102J Steaciemingluwa@yorku.ca
NursingIlo Maimets102K Steacieilo@yorku.ca
PhilosophyStacy Allison-Cassin310G Scottsacassin@yorku.ca
Physics & AstronomyMinglu Wang102J Steaciemingluwa@yorku.ca
Political ScienceOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Portuguese StudiesPeggy Warren310J Scottpwarren@yorku.ca
PsychologyMarcia Salmon105G, Scottmsalmon@yorku.ca
Public Policy & AdministrationOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Religious StudiesScott McLaren310L Scottscottm@yorku.ca
Science and Technology StudiesMinglu Wang102J Steaciemingluwa@yorku.ca
Social SciencesMaura Matesic310K Scottmmatestic@yorku.ca
Social WorkNorda Bell310D Scottnordam@yorku.ca
SociologyKalina Grewal310E Scottkgrewal@yorku.ca
Space and CommunicationsOn Sabbatical LeaveAsk a research question here

To request a library class, use this form

Collections requests or library statements: Contact yul_cda@yorku.ca
Spanish StudiesPeggy Warren310J Scottpwarren@yorku.ca
TheatreMary Kandiuk310H Scottmkandiuk@yorku.ca
Visual Arts, Art HistoryMary Kandiuk310H Scottmkanduik@yorku.ca
Women’s StudiesKalina Grewal310E Scottkgrewal@yorku.ca
Writing DepartmentScott McLaren310L Scottscottm@yorku.ca
CATEGORYCONTACTOFFICEEMAIL
Major PurchasesPatti Ryan310R Scottpryan@yorku.ca
General Orders (books)Adriana Bugyiova108B Scottadrianab@yorku.ca
General Orders (journals)Adriana Bugyiova108B Scottadrianab@yorku.ca
ReservesTanya PrinceS237B Bronfmantprince@yorku.ca
Data & StatisticsRosa Orlandini102D Scottdatalib@yorku.ca
Geographic Data & Geographic Information SystemsRosa Orlandini102D Scottgislib@yorku.ca
Government Publications: CanadaBook a consultation with a gov publications expert
Government Publications: Foreign & InternationalBook a consultation with a gov publications expert
MapsRosa Orlandini102D Scottrorlan@yorku.ca
Media[TBD]125 Scottimagelib@yorku.ca
Reference CollectionsPatti Ryan310R Scottpryan@yorku.ca
Sound RecordingsRob van der Bliek125 Scottbliek@yorku.ca
Special CollectionsMichael Moir305 Scottmmoir@yorku.ca
ArchivesMichael Moir305 Scottmmoir@yorku.ca